Here's to the future!

I thought I'd close with a bit of the good news of 2018. As we enter the uncertain New Year ahead, I'm reminded that the future always is. At this time of year I'm prone to reflect too deeply on the negative and too ready to overlook the good. And I'm reminded that each year, as the number on the calendar changes, I rededicate to positivity. There is so much of worth that grows in the darkness - seeds germinate, ideas too, and babies. 

Happy first new year, Ivy.

May 2019 bring happiness to you, to me, even to them... everyone. May we find peace within ourselves, and spread it liberally all around and all over the world. May common sense become ever more common. May the things that need to be broken come apart in the best ways possible, and those things that need protecting be held safe and well regarded, and may we know which is which. May the one rock we all share prove adequate to the challenges we place on it, and may we place our challenges wisely.

And thanks to this place, and to we happy blippers who dwell herein. May we dance in the sun and in the shade, and may our sensors be up to the contrast! Thanks for all your hearts , stars and comments. Here's to the next twelvemonth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.