Last day of 2018

I hate New Year's Eve. I hate fireworks! I feel so sorry for all the dogs, cats and other animals out there, who are suffering through a horrid night filled with fear. 

I started early to make sure the boys were tired and ready to face the night. 

We went for a morning walk at 8.30. We walked for a little over an hours. 

I then had an hour at home to pack my stuff and prepare a day away from the fireworks. 

At 11.45 I drove to Niløse to give some tablets to a dog owner, who didn't realise that he dog would be afraid until it was too late and the vets had closed. I had extra, so I had offered to bring her some. 

I then continued to the training hall in Stestrup, where I had 2 hours of dog training. I practised Hero's routine twice and Gollum's 1½ time. I then did some Nose Work searches with all 3 of them and eventually I played with Gollum and Biscuit. 

I went home to change my clothes and then I drove out of time away from the noises, which had already started. 

I found a quiet place and fed the boys in the car. When they had eaten, I had a message from Camilla saying that her and Martin had arrived home from the beach, so I could come whenever I was ready,'

So the boys and I went to their place out in the countryside. 

We have had a very quiet evening with 6 dogs and 2 cats enjoying each other's company.

There were one little scare, when there was some fireworks at about 10 pm, but the dogs took it well.

At 11.30 pm, we put all the dogs in the car and drove far into the woods.... (to be continued in my blip for 1st January)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.