Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

While I was sleeping

While I was sleeping
New Year slipped in with a bang
Fireworks everywhere!

I have often wondered what the attraction is to stay awake till midnight and drink and dance and shout on the last day of the year!
Having said that, I do love the energy that a New Year brings and how the days start to get longer by a minute every day!

I did have fun creating my New Year's greetings though, I sent similar ones off to my family members and close friends before I went to bed. The background was created with sequins and candlelight!

I do wish you all a VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR, but most of all, good health and contentment and gratitude. As for the rest, I find it's best to just go with the flow and see what happens!

I found this sweet plant arrangement a couple of days' ago. I loved the little clock decoration set at five to midnight! The plant in the front has been sprayed silver and the hyacinth is going to be pink. I'll photograph it again when the flower has opened!

Sending a smile your way! It may snow today, but I'll believe that when I see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.