Survivor

After a rocky start for my right knee and hip, I happily shuffled around the park and streets.

Late morning I visited friends and showed them my garden plan. They have a beautiful garden. It's different to what mine will be and I think I've found a home for my small hydrangea that isn't part of my new garden.

During the hottest part if the afternoon I lay on the sofa and read. I'm starting to develop a close friendship with the sofa :-)

As it cooled off I headed out with my saw, spade, and the wrecking bar I've borrowed. 7 stumps, 5 shrubs, and 1 very reluctant tussock removed.

I wasn't as drenched in sweat as yesterday but my shirt was still pretty wet. The tussock was epic. At one point I decided that stay out in the dark with an outside light on if I had to. I wasn't going to be beaten by a tussock but it didn't come to that.

The image is a Korokia, an NZ native. It has attractive yellow flowers. This one gets to stay, the only survivor against the side fence.

I don't think I'll last the evening.

Today's gratitude: For another hot sunny day. That's more like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.