Stepping it Up

Seems like lots of other folk fancied a walk on the first day of the year.
And why not?
The weather was perfect, mild and sunny.
Mr P had already been out for a run before l even got out of bed but was more than happy to walk with me.
Even showed me a new route, which was full of surprises: farms, stables and cottages l didn’t even know existed.
We went uphill for the first four miles and down for the last two, the perfect way to do it :-)
As l’ve been an apprehensive walker since my fall in the middle of last year it was good to be walking with confidence again and feeling strong.
So much so l’m upping my daily target of steps to 15,000 after averaging 12,500 last year.
(Don’t worry l won’t be boring you with my step count every day.)

I try and use my extras evenly over the year but am being reckless and putting a couple on today.
One is a view of Otley from the Chevin and the other was just after midnight where you can see me sat on Santa’s knee 65 years ago :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.