Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mam Tor

We got to bed at 1.30am after celebrating New Year at my sister's. A good night and fairly sensible on the drinks front, so we all felt OK this morning. We headed off to Castleton in the Peak District for a walk up Mam Tor. A great walk but quite energetic; the peak, where I took this shot, is 517 metres (1696 feet) above sea level and up a steep incline, with amazing views. I certainly gave my heart and lungs a workout! We clearly weren't the only ones to think of the walk; the summit was really busy.

We got back and then visited my niece and her husband, and her two very energetic little girls. Bearing in mind we don't have children and live a fairly quiet life, it was quite exhausting!

Now off for a meal at a nearby pub; heading home tomorrow and will catch up on comments when we're back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.