Celebrations to mark my 6th blip birthday.

I started blip on 1st January 2013, part of a fine cohort of new entrants to the world of blip. We’ve, along with many others, been through much together in the intervening years. What a family! Blip told me that I completed my 6th year on 30th December which caught me by surprise, so I’m also marking today too. Bit like the Queen, two birthdays!

Watched the fireworks outside the Caley Hotel into which we repaired when the display had finished.

A very comfortable hour or so enjoying, of all things, a cup of tea listening to live music. Quite the best Hogmanay experience so far. Caught the 44 back to Balerno getting in at 2.30 and straight to bed.

Good night’s sleep, waking to a lovely, cold, crisp sunny day the first part of which we used to walk around the reservoirs along with many, many others who were also out enjoying the morning.

The traditional steak pie, mash and swede for lunch with rice pudding made in a slow cooker for pudding with the family and an afternoon of fun with the kids completed the day.

The evening was relaxed, watching TV and catching up on a bit of sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.