Flower!

So back to grim reality starts in earnest today. Everyone seems fed up (except, of course the cat!) I think I'm back at work tonight as I was told it was all back to normal as of today, But I walked past at lunchtime and the shop was closed, which it normally wouldn't be on a Wednesday...

i went into town mostly to make an optician appointment. I went to Specsavers, since Tesco Optician is no more. I'm questioning the wisdom of that already, as just to be able to make an appointment I had to "take a seat" and wait to be seen! Anyway, I will be going next Monday! I'm pretty sure I will need new glasses as I seem to be squinting quite a lot just recently.

I had a couple of other town things to do, but I forgot to take the discount voucher I have for one of the things I need to get, so that may as well wait until Friday.

Another thing I've done today is begin the process of de-Christmassing the house! Amazing how many cards have glitter on and thus (according to something I saw on BBC news recently) can't be recycled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.