Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

New Years Eve visit to Sheffield.

I needed to return a couple of items on Monday, one of which was to John Lewis, which took us on a journey into Sheffield.  I’ve almost bought a new table and chairs, which is a bit more expensive than the thing I returned (but cheaper than a new camera - which I don’t really need).  We also had coffee and cake, which is not something we usually do in John Lewis (Coles for those who know it’s local name).

My blips have been a bit more miss than hit recently but I’ve been editing and printing images of Venice and I’ve also got my first talk on Iceland coming up shortly, so I always find it difficult to think about taking new photos.  I’m afraid I’ve done Blipfoto for too long now to simply resort to a walk around the garden - especially as there’s not too much happening at the moment, though I have noticed some of the bulbs are emerging and the goldfinches are spilling expensive sunflower hearts below their feeder!

01-01-2019 Our New Years day visit was to see a friend who is going to judge the next Penistone CC competition - it was good to catch up with her.

02-10-2019 Today our former neighbours, who sold us their house, came to see us which was a very pleasant surprise.  They’re looking very well which is good to know and we chatted so long that the only solution to lunch was to take them out (our cupboard is getting somewhat bare now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.