Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Airport

It's time to head home!

Busy morning packing and leaving the place clean and tidy, trying not to forget anything. Our neighbour paid us a visit and stayed for a coffee.

We left early to call at Shamley Green post office. We picked up a parking fine in Worthing. I wanted to settle it myself rather than have Avis do it for me. On to Guildford for G to pop into Holland & Barrett and then we drove straight to the airport. Way too early, but glad we did as it's been stress-free.

I like Terminal 5 despite it being very messy/bitty today. I've never known it to be so disjointed. Oh well. I liked these Itsu butterflies near the lifts to get the transit to the departure gate.

Till next time - from Sunny Dubai...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.