Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

First day

SOOC

Woke up early-ish, considering how late I got to bed. The entire day lay ahead. We knew some of the things that need to get done (pack/get the place ready to be left etc.) There are also a couple of people we still want to see.

The morning consisted of general tidying up. Barbara said we could go over and have a Chinese takeaway with her and Ian in the evening. G had things in the fridge she wanted to use up, so she actually made a lasagna which we took with us.

Prior to seeing them, I called in at our neighbour to deliver a little New Year's present. I then got treated to a liqueur coffee at The Anchor in Wisley. What a quaint pub. I'm looking forward to seeing it in the summer. We didn't hang around as time was disappearing. Driving towards the A3, one couldn't help noticing the massive black cloud that hung in the air. As the light faded, it made it look as if you were driving towards a mountain range or forest. It was so weird. I've never seen anything like it before. And to have a couple of large, rectangular shaped holes in it which were letting the sun's rays through... I tried to get a decent picture (from a moving car).

So glad we got to see Ian & Barbara and have a Chinese takeaway with them! Got home late, hoping to do some things in prep for tomorrow, but it just didn't happen. We ended up watching a program about the Beatles on TV and I got on my laptop to do my blip, and check-in online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.