B.O.G.O.F

Clicky's Birthday. So we swapped WednesNIGHT for WednesDAY and took off for a toddle around both Garden centres and Toby Carvery.
But for a certain degree of willpower I could have been Bankrupt on the choice of Orchids alone; over and above the, almost obligatory array of  Phalaenopsis.
As it was I settled for a dwarf "Mother in Laws' tongue" instead. I spotted them last visit, did my homework and discovered that "Sansevieria hahnii" never gets much bigger than this and, given I remember accurately, (A RARE occurrence indeed) I seem to remember we both like them but were put off a bit by the size. 
This was both:-
A) Cheap enough at £4.99.
B) A genuine B.O.G.O.F. having a "pup" nearly as big as the parent.
I'm WELL chuffed by that right hand leaf; half of which had been missing long enough to be a brown scar requiring a clone re-build.
When we were over in Belgium/Holland many windows almost had bars of the big sansevieria right across every downstairs window cill.

Onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.