Winter Posy

Started the day with Tai Chi at Loughborough Leisure Centre then drove west to Osgathorpe to give Basil's kennel ladies a 2019 calendar. Found them both in so was able to say Happy New Year. On the way back, I pulled into a layby and picked these stalks and stems with a view to today's blip.

Home to fried egg sandwich and then one hour's nap on the settee. It's tiring getting up at 7 am when you're retired.

Embarked on scoring and commenting on photos for a CC comp before heading to Ashby de la Zouch for my regular foot care. Can't begin to tell you how relieved I was when the podiatrist spotted a corn on big toe joint of my right foot where I'd once had a bunion. She dug it out and put a corn ring on it. Instant relief. It's been giving me gip for the last four weeks. SO glad it's not arthritis.

I'd spotted a pushchair outside a charity shop just right for William as I drove into town, so I went to look at it after my feet were done. Infinitely more maneovrable than the one he has now and the brakes work. Mine for £8.99. George tells me that it's a good make.

Back home, resumed scoring/commenting on photos finishing finally at 7 pm. Glad I've got that out of the way.

We had my Toy Library chicken for dinner with Yorkshire puds that hadn't got eaten at Christmas and stuffing parcels. Very nice.

Oh, the photo. My dried stems against a background using a throw that was hanging around. I've attempted to overlay with a texture but I don't really know how to manipulate textures and must learn, I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.