Fireworks at the Coach?

Actually there weren't any. I came here two years ago to see some in 2017. My friend had told me that her neighbour, who lives between her and the Coach car park, let off fireworks every New Year. He didn't last night.

I captured a few in the distance, which appear in this shot of the Coach and Horses pub and Christmas tree. They're blurred because I just couldn't see how and where to focus despite having set up beforehand. I managed it in 2017 but then I think I had some sharp boundaries at which to point.

All was far from lost. While I was in the car park, a young lady came out with two girls aged around nine and ten to find out what I was doing. They were far too impressed by my standing out in the cold taking photos. It wasn't that cold and I told the girls that a warm scarf makes all the difference. They had brought me a glass of prosecco, which had been left in the pub, so that we could all toast each other Happy New Year. Then they presented me with a plate of cake which I said I would take back to Len,  and gave me hugs and kisses. Really made my New Year.

Slow day but blue sky has appeared, at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.