Beer

The last full day of our summer holiday and it was very hot. BB went for a long run and I ran about the same as yesterday.  I then had a look around the shops in the village before we headed off to the coast with a picnic.  We ended up in Beer, and spent a lovely day on the beach, enjoying the sunshine.  It has a lovely sheltered beach and BB was in the water swimming.  I think TT mostly snoozed and I mostly read my book and explored the beach.

Later we explored the village and walked along the cliff path towards the next village.

Later we had a takeaway curry for tea, and TT and I managed to sneak in a couple of drinks at the pub, while we waited on it.  A really lovely day to round off our summer holiday.

Here is BB hiding from the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.