Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Old and the New!

This image is a fascinating conglomeration of buildings surrounding the magnificent Flinders Railway Station. At the time of night that I took this the light is just amazing. I posted a shot taken with the wide angle a few days ago but I wanted to zoom in tonight to show the incredible contrast in buildings that have been constructed over time. My favourites is without a doubt Flinders Station.

We have laid low today and intend to do just that tomorrow as well. They’re predicting a 42 degree day for Melbourne so after a quick sprint to the shop this afternoon we have decided to stay put during the day. I’m hoping we will be able to manage a trip to Acko’s restaurant tomorrow evening where we will have dinner with my beautiful niece Lindsay who is in Melbourne for six weeks on an intensive training course. We’ll just have to play it by ear I think. 42 degrees is a pretty daunting prospect for two Blue Mountain Wombats :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.