Park trail blip #3: Taste of winter

This walker (and this blipper too) got a little taste of winter today. No, not snow, but it was pretty darn chilly on the trail. My hands and nose were feeling it the most, and you can see that this walker was prepared to keep his hands warm.

Today's blip is the third in my series of park trail blips. I'm still experimenting with the nifty-fifty, although helpful comments from Leonine and be relaxed, and a good look through Kendall's journal have me thinking seriously about asking Santa for a 35mm prime lens. It looks like using it would be a lot of fun, and the price is definitely right. Time to start dropping hints, do you think?

By the way, the only bird I blipped today was a wild turkey that crossed my path. If you have followed my journal for a while, you will probably find that as surprising as I do. Maybe an old dog can learn new tricks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.