Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

3 Go Wild In The Country

The weather forecast was for sunshine and blue skies so I planned to take the Amigos to Buckstones, my favourite place to blow away the cobwebs, and scene of my favourite ever Blip.

Sadly the forecast was wrong, but not to be deterred I wrapped the Amigos up against the bitter cold and off we went. I must admit I was thankful it was deserted up there as people might have questioned the sanity of a middle-aged lady clambering over precipitous rocks in the middle of winter to photograph 3 stuffed animals.... Anyway, the photo gives you a feel for the beautifully bleak countryside, and there are a couple more in extras too - including a selfie (more sanity questioning!)

This afternoon the Amigos saw the John Smith Stadium and became The Pride of Yorkshire (see extras) before coming to the cinema with us to see Mary Poppins Returns - more extras. No popcorn as we are supposed to be on diets...... Sarah loved the film - I will reserve judgement except to say that Dick Van Dyke was excellent. The Amigos won't know whether to speak with plums in their mouths or in Cockney rhyming slang!

They're now tucked up for an early night - a mini tour of the town centre is planned for tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.