O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Temptations

Back to work today. I'm not gonna lie. It was tough to get out of bed this morning. It was tougher at work when I realised there was no milk for my coffee.

Then somone found a box of quality street from before Christmas. It was a tough day. But I didn't have any! I kept myself busy and moved them to the far side of the office.

When I returned home I headed out for my second run of couch to 5k. It was very cold and I got lost again. But completed step 2 of my program. I then discovered that I had only done 7000 steps so far. So i refused to go home until I hit my daily 10k. So I walked around my neighbourhood, and then I walked round it again.
And then I realised the battery on my fitbit was dying.

So after completing my run, I found myself in a race. A race against time. A race against my own fitbit. I have to do 10k steps a day. And I am already outside. And I am hungry. Once I go home I am sitting down, eating dinner and doing very little else. So I have precious little time to walk 2 and a half thousand steps before my fitbit battery dies.

I walked. And walked. And walked some more. Eventually I found myself at my own back door. I did several laps of my garden. Still 800 steps to go. But I am now very hungry. Mrs G noticed my plight and was relieved to discover I was not a robber, but her husband attempting to reach his daily target of 10k steps. Obviously. Mrs G fired up the oven. And I came I side (it was very cold) I then walked all throughout my house for 800 steps.

Dinner was fish served with cous cous and veg. Very diet friendly.
It's very odd considering we've been in Christmas holidays for two weeks and have eaten whatever we wanted. Didn't have a beer today either. Weird. I'll need to have extra tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.