Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Merry Christmas

We woke in our own time, and had a nice quiet Christmas morning, just the 3 of us.  This is exactly as I like it.  As I've gotten older, I have become less tolerant of chaos, or big groups of people.  Our quiet life serves me well.  We had a lovely morning showering each other with loving gestures, and gifts.  

Sugar and I packed up in the early afternoon, and headed out to my parent's house.  We arrived around dinner time.  We opened presents with my parents.  It was a small, perfect celebration.  

The cousin's arrived later in the evening, and we opened a shared presents.  We had a great time playing the new game, Double Ditto, that I gave the girls.  There were so many giggles.  We love our board games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.