Transformed

I spent yesterday evening cutting up all the vegetables in my refrigerator, including the ones I blipped on December 30.  Now I have ready-made ingredients when I want to make a stir-fry but don't have the time/energy to start fresh.  This evening I had peppers, zucchini, and asparagus with pre-sauted ground turkey.  And I can repeat that for days!

Taking my car in for an oil change this afternoon, I discovered that I've been driving around with two different license plates.  When the new ones came, there seemed to be only one plate, so I put that on the back of the car.  But I forgot that there is a plate on the front of the car as well.  So, while I was waiting for the work to be done, the mechanic came in to ask if I knew about the two different plates, and of course I didn't.  She then discovered that my new plate was actually two plates stuck together, so she removed the front plate and replaced it with the new one.  I'm glad she caught it - I think it's probably illegal to drive with two different plates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.