No Flower Friday!

Didn’t venture outside today because I was quite sunburnt from my adventure with Doyley yesterday! :o)

My nose is very burnt and the rest of my face is slightly less burnt and one arm is really burnt but not the other, must have got that while we sat and had coffee! It was quite a cool day and i really didnt think about the sun, stupid really, no hat and only a little dab of sunscreen on my nose before i left, which obviously didn’t work! Nevertheless i had a great time and it was all worth it! :o)

I’ve spent today sorting out old clothes and bagging them up for disposal, changing around some furniture and generally having a de-clutter, it really felt good to do that as its something thats been on my mind for a while now!

Thought I would get a shot of one of my geraniums for Flower Friday but none of them looked too good. I was hoping there might also have been a frangipani flower emerging but no, just the leaves so far! :o)
https://www.bhg.com.au/frangipani-how-to-grow

Catch up with you all tomorrow night, hopefully! I will be having a big day out with J, we’ll have lunch, a bit of shopping and then off to a Birthday Party and then back to his place for dinner whew! Plenty of sunscreen will be worn along with a hat and long sleeves because the party is in a park!! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.