The Eternal Flame

I’ve had a wonderful day out today with fellow Blipper Doyley22.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2527472810838721191
We met up at Kings Park and had a great time chatting and wandering about taking photos, Kings Park is a Blippers delight! It really was a great day and so good to spend time with another Blipper!

I’ve had trouble choosing a shot out of the many i took. I thought this one of the Eternal Flame at the Shrine of Remembrance was poignant with that group of young boys legs in the background.
https://www.awm.gov.au/articles/encyclopedia/eternal_flame/flames_aust

Wasnt sure if this was abstract enough to fit with Abstract Thursday so I haven’t tagged it.
*On the advice of the Perth Blippers I’ve added the AT tag for this one! ;o)xx

I’ve put a few shots in as extras. Leaves and buds, feather flower, Lace flower with bee, yellow everlastings, pink gum blossoms with ants and a lovely white spider on a pink flower ;o))xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.