One arrived....one on its way

It's been one of those 'standing still' days today weatherwise: overcast, grey, cold and still.  Tony went off in to Leeds and I had to wait in for a delivery, the second of my Family Album Blurb books, so I did a few house jobs and some stuff on the computer. 

Tony and the delivery arrived a few minutes apart so it was time to get some exercise.  I called in at the Post Office to wish Rekha a Happy New Year and to mail a card, then took a bagful of novels to recycle at the book exchange housed in an old telephone box at the caravan park.  I was hoping to spot a bliportunity but everything was so grey.

Back home I returned the bin to its home behind the house, filled up the feeders for a second time today and took the veg peelings up to the compost heap in the allotment.  So what to blip??

There is a 35% off offer at Blurb running till tomorrow and luckily my Ninth Blipbook was about ready so I've uploaded it to the ether and that's my blip.  I'm up to 1992 scanning in the photos for our Family Albums, so some what to go yet!  One of these online books takes up the photos from ten regular albums so much less room on the shelves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.