Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Solutions

I do like to find solutions to problems.

First up today, we took delivery of a new, small kettle for Mum's kitchen/utility room where we make tea morning and night. The old kettle was long past its best and this one has a covered element, as I gather all the new ones do. It's just 1 litre and not very heavy.

In front of the kettle are solutions to medical problems (I hope). A routine thyroid test showed that I need more thyroxine. Here are the 100mcg tablets to start on today.

I saw my GP this morning about the nerve pain that Arth is suffering since the operation. I've been hoping it would go away. I have a prescription for Gabapentin which should do the job. I do hope so.

I've been adjusting a soft cervical collar for Mum. None of the commercial ones is the right size. We are experimenting.

Mum had a surgery visit for her regular check up with the nurse.

The Sainsburys' delivery came - another solution - this time to the fact that I'm not to push a heavy supermarket trolley yet.

Then I fell fast asleep despite Little Miss Sparkle making a fair bit of noise. When I woke, I realised I had not put the food away from the order. I raced upstairs (well I went slowly) to find that all the food had been dealt with by the magic sparkling fairy. The house looks lovely too.

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.