twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Finally - feeling better / OK and time off. Marvellous! 

I reined myself in though and spent the morning ticking things off my To Do List; and some on her's too.

But thereafter it was off out to meet Baz and walk Logan around darkest EH15 during his lunch hour (his, not the dog's), A good catch up and then to buy the sofa. Painless as it can be. 
Wine glasses were sourced and purchased and a meandering route back into town, camera out a lot ofthe time.
To the High St to try and exchange a scarf; but without a significant cash adjustment there was nothing I fancied. I mean - who pays £40 for a scarf?  To Superdry and their sale; where I managed a jacket for less than half the price of a scarf. 
To Specsavers or Optical Express or someone - eye test is booked for Wednesday Week (cue the Undertones)
And so to hers; mostly the evening was about her ;ass  lass and the various comings and goings of her and her friends; but the pork satay was immense. 
I wove home in a jolly reverie; nearly 50km to the good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.