Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

A different walk with my Ramblers this morning, the East Midlands Airport perimeter path - something I had no idea existed - but it gave good views of the airport and the planes coming and going,  as well as the enormous warehouses on the new industrial park.

Work on creating the Segro East Midlands Gateway Logistics Park (Link) has been going on for goodness knows how long, perhaps a year... or more, but thankfully it's taking shape now.  It caused absolute havoc at the A50/M1 junction near me and led to big traffic holdups, but now the roads are finished you can sail through!

Spread out along the perimeter walk are various works of art, part of the Art on the Trail project, and one exhibit is shown in the extra.

On our way round we passed a sign for SPA Days... I thought it meant Single Pitch Award courses, much more relevant to me than spending time in a spa!

A short walk, 6.35 miles, so I ate my sandwich when I got back to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.