Another goodbye.

Mr W's Audi yesterday - my BMW today.

A few days before we went away for Christmas and the morning after I filled it up with diesel, my trusty 1 series BMW went bang. The timing chain broke and damaged the injectors, rendering it not financially viable for repair.

I advertised it on Facebook and had an offer of just £500 which I eventually accepted and today, it was collected from BMW and taken away. The man who bought it will try and fix it, if not break it.

I have always been very attached to my car after buying it with my some of my Divorce money in 2010. Its heard alot, seen alot and travelled 194 000 miles.

I sent Mr W to deal with it as I wasn't able to watch it go. Instead I was in Nissan, test driving an X Trail which I really liked. More than the Skoda Kodiaq.

So, farewell to my beautiful car. Thank you for looking after me.

I have felt much better today emotionally after my draining day yesterday. I have only cried once while trying to explain to Mr W why I needed the new Puppy and why my reaction yesterday seemed so extreme. We also have an official name of Bella. Bellevue was the resort we were in in France when we decided the time was right for a Dog and our house is called Bluebell Cottage. I have had the name in my head for a few days and Mr W agreed to it today. 

We have also started the Puppy Purchases and the pet shop trawling!! Oh Im just so excited and so very ready and have been updated with videos and pictures today (See extra!)

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.