Got my eye

A useful Saturday. I managed to sort out something that has been bugging me for months. We have our own particular way of managing digital music - we don't use streaming services and that sort of thing. We were way behind uploading everything to the Brennan, so I spent a fair bit of time today doing that, and then tidying up the index on the web interface catalogue. All sorted now. It also resulted in my discovering that emusic, through which we buy most of our music these days, is moving to a blockchain model. That would be fine if I understood what blockchain actually is... It seems to consist mainly of a chain of "smart" contracts. I distrust anything that's smart....

Other than that, we wandered down the WoL to the market, bought some cheese and a few other bits, and had a quiet afternoon catching up on stuff. Oh, and we bought Mr A a new desk. New degree programme, new desk. That's how it goes, doesn't it? And then we've just watched Philomena. We missed it in the cinemas, and I think we also had a DVD of it for a while, but that got given away. But it was on iplayer when we were looking for something to watch, so that's what we chose. A tremendous film. I also noticed that I, Daniel Blake was on the TV tonight. I guess that might mean it's on iplayer for a while as well. Or one of the other catch up services. We really should try and get to the cinema occasionally rather than relying on the happenstance of iplayer.

I didn't sleep very well last night. Hope it goes better tonight. I'm going to do a few stretches before heading to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.