Richmond Sunset

It was a lovely morning, but I really didn’t feel like a run, so when everyone went off to church I went for a walk along the route I normally run.  I couldn’t believe how many people had the same idea.  I have never seen so many people out walking early on a Sunday morning.  It was then home for breakfast.  We then  had a wee wander into town and before long it was time for lunch!

Later in the afternoon we had another wander round by the castle and back through town where we saw a really lovely sunset.

We then had a lovely meal prepared by TT.  It really does feel like we spent the day eating.  We rounded our day off watching Paddington2.

Although I started blipping on 1 January 2014, blip tells me that today is my five year anniversary.  I can’t believe I am still here.  I  do get behind and find it hard to catch up (I’ve just caught up with my summer holiday blips, and this very blip is a week late), and over the past six months or so,  work has dominated my life far too much, and I have been struggling to keep blipping, but I have kept going and I do still like to look at all your journals when I get the chance.  The world of blip is such a  good place to be, thanks to all you lovely people.  Thanks for all your support on my blip-journey!

A Yorkshire sunset for my five year blipversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.