Crying!

I know it's going to happen. Luckily, it vaguely amuses me in an eye-rolling kind of a way. Rich offers to go into the Spar, going over the essentials before he heads off. Rich comes out of the Spar loaded with an armful of goodies way exceeding the items on the list. 

Today, the ultimate unnecessary luxury item was wasabi peanuts. It was Rich's turn to drive home so I handed him a couple at a time for every one of mine. Nose burning and the equivalent ice cream headache, I asked if he had the same. No, he replied (but he did take a tissue to his nose.)

Time to work out how I was eating the wrong ones. Choosing a few whoppers to hand over, he was soon accusing me of shaking an extra coating of wasabi on his as he held his fingers to his pained head. Trouble is, you can't help eating them! 

This had me laughing until tears were streaming down my face. Which I couldn't rub away in case I wiped wasabi in them!

And the day itself? Lovely! 

A lengthy drive around to Lochbuie on a phenomenal almost endless road followed by a delightful coastal track for a few kilometres until a derelict farm. Here the heavy drizzle began (it's coming in on the photo!) but we turned our backs to the wind and enjoyed the stroll back. 

Our famous soup and noodles awaited us in the car along with coffee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.