Too late!

Story of my life really!
I've spent all day editing the images I took yesterday evening of the baby that was born too soon and didn't make it. It was a fair amount of work and then whitling the images down to the ones to send to parents. I'll be sending on 27 images to them in a few weeks time. I wanted to get this done so that I can concentrate on holiday matters.

I picked up the satsuma from the plate and found it in this state. Never mind, it makes a good blip.

Nasty few moments this evening when I thought I'd left a camera battery at the hospital - I could remember changing one there. I searched everything I could and had to conclude that I'd left it behind. BUT I had the idea to look where I put down my camera bag when I got home in case it had fallen out. What a relief to find it there on the floor. These batteries cost £75 each (no cheaper options available) so, as I said, a great relief.

I'm very pleased with the images I took of the baby and it's such a shame I can't display any. All so sad but there's more of this sort of thing happening than you would think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.