The Tour According to G

Today's the day ……………………….. to put away

Give or take a day, we've arrived at Twelfth Night - and traditionally the time to take down the Christmas decorations and put them away - till next year.

So that's what I did today, with a certain amount of relief and satisfaction, I have to say.  But before I leave the subject of Christmas entirely, I have to show you the present I had from my sister, Marj.  I'm just about to start reading it - and I am so looking forward to re-living G's triumphant winning of Le Tour  all over again!

This is no ordinary copy though.  As you can see from the extra, it has been signed by the author himself.  I've no idea how she managed that little miracle - but it just makes it all the more special …………………….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.