Monarch…….

……………………Butterfly



I was delighted to see this rather tatty and faded Monarch Butterfly in my garden this morning. 

Sadly, it is only one of three I have seen this summer season fluttering about searching for the swan plant.
 I have however seen an increase in the number of paper wasps and it would seem they have made a huge impact on the monarch butterfly cycle.

Tuesday 8th - UPDATE
I have added an extra photo showing how tatty the wings are when open. 


It has been another gorgeous summer day, but unlike yesterday’s extremely hot temperatures today was very pleasant sitting below 30C.


Marcus was tickled pink with the number of visits, comments, stars and hearts for his photo on blip. Thank you everyone for your time and gifts.

I apologise for lack of comments during the family visit. Stars and hearts will be sprinkled as often as possible.




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.