An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lola Loves Peter...

Backblipped 07.01.19


Blip pal Peter (aka Sleepyhead) came to visit for the weekend.  We were all pleased to see him but Lola in particular as he brought her the most amazing nylobone that she absolutely loved!   She also loves Peter so I am sure the fact it was from him made it extra special, but she really didn't put it down for hours, giving us many moments of hilarity, especially she seemed to love rubbing the back of her tongue on the centre of it, and this necessitated her adopting the head up position as demonstrated in my blip. 

 Of course she worked out it was less effort on her part if someone just held the bone for her and Peter willingly obliged, so he's an even bigger hero in her eyes now!  :-))

It was really great to catch up with P over lunch then a cuppa and cake.  It's his birthday today and if I had been more organised I would have baked a cake but he had to settle for M&S Victoria sponge instead.

We exchanged Santa gifts (thank you P!  Far too generous as ever!) 

In the evening D, P and I went out for dinner to a local steak house.  Very enjoyable although I was a bit flummoxed by the chef's decision to serve a whole (and rather large) shallot as part of the side dish.  I think it had been steamed as it was semi-soft and transparent and a bit tasteless (one corner of it was slightly charred so I think it had seen a few seconds under a grill after steaming)  I do like onion with my steak but that was very disappointing.

Back home for more chat and some tv quizzes.  A lovely day :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.