An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Stirling Castle...

When D got up this morning there was no heating or hot water as the boiler had switched itself off!  He got it started again (and left a message for the plumber to get in touch) but there was a delay in my getting showered as had to wait for the water to heat up.  This meant I missed a flying visit from our lovely electrician AP (and fellow Kate Bush obsessive) who handed in poppy seeds from his poppies for me to plant and a belated Christmas gift.  I didn't have time to open it as we were rushing out the door to visit John and Norma and were late as usual.  They were supposed to come up and stay with us between Christmas and New Year but I wasn't well enough and I didn't want them to catch my lurgy.  

It was lovely to see them and catch up and give them their Christmas pressies.  On the way there I snapped Stirling Castle from the A9 (I have blipped this view of the Castle a gazillion times!  Very lazy, I know!) 

On the way home we stopped at M&S in Dunblane and bought dinner and some supplies for the weekend.  My blip pal Sleepyhead is coming to stay for the weekend and it's his birthday tomorrow so had to get a cake.  I had planned to bake one time ran away with me.

Once home I got to open the pressie from AP.  It's a lovely mug from Kate Bush's pop up shop in London that has some of the art work from her Never for Ever album.  I am over the moon with it.  My tea will taste much better from it in the morning :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.