An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Drive by Shooting..

I'd forgotten how dull and dreary January is, especially when the festive season is over but the Christmas decs are still up.  Tomorrow is the day set aside to take them down.

David had a great walk with Lola this morning.  She walked beautifully to heel and was well rewarded.  We are so lucky that food is such a motivator for her.

Despite the dreich day, we decided we needed to get out and about so piled into the car and headed to Gloagburn for lunch.  I took my camera but wasn't hopeful about getting anything worth blipping and I was right, but needs must and the fact I had spectacularly failed to frame my shot to avoid the car's wing mirror made me laugh so that's what you get.

Now that all the building work is complete, another of our New Year's Resolutions is to work our way round the house completing each room as it was meant to be.  I don't know about you, but when we decorate/furnish a room, we seem to get it to about 80% complete then stop.  Just about every room in the house needs finishing off, be in pictures on walls, a lamp, a rug, framed photos etc etc.  Well we used our time over lunch wisely and have prioritised all the rooms and listed what needs to be done in each, starting with Alan's new sitting room, which needs curtains, pictures on the walls and the mirror put back up on the mantlepiece wall.  We have given ourselves time limits for each room to keep us focussed.  Time will tell if complete the challenge :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.