NellieD

By NellieD

Operation Job Search

Today marks Day 1 of Operation Job Search. I've given myself a few tasks every day this week and hopefully by the end of the week I'll be making headway. I've now researched CV's and found two agencies to contact. It's 20+ years since I've needed a CV so it's in dire need of an update! 

I love lists and ticking things off is the way I stay organised and on top of things. With volunteering, choir, book club, crochet club and searching for a new job - as well as all the usual day-to-day stuff - it takes too much energy to try to remember everything I need to do. I add it to Wunderlist (in one of many separate folders) and it's then out of my head and safely noted until I get round to working on it. I'm nothing if not organised!

I don't need to add 'find a blip' to my list as it's just something I now do naturally. It's always a bit more difficult when you haven't planned to leave the house but as soon as I saw the face looking back at me through the window, I knew the garden had come to the rescue.

Quote for today:
The only thing more important than your to-do list is your to-be list.
The only thing more important than your to-be list is to be.
- Alan Cohen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.