Life In Wales

By KarenC

Saint Nicholas

Today is Saint Nicholas Day, and following on from my blip of 25 November, we left our clog by the front door last night, and when we woke up this morning it was full of chocolate Saint Nicholas'. At least there are four, so we have two each to eat - the only problem is the white one, neither of us are particularly keen on white chocolate...

Louis was very interested and kept licking his lips, I think he thought they were for him, but I'm sure I can find him some doggy treats.

Anyway, it's been another busy morning for me - I've been to Zumba and now have to get ready for another afternoon shift at work. I'm ready for my long weekend and tonight it starts with a christmas dinner with the girls, so that should be good. There's 19 of us going, so a great way to start the weekend :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.