Brighton Marina

I had a late start today, only waking up at 9am - I had a hot toddy with Jack Daniels last night, and took some Night Nurse before I went to bed, and I certainly slept. Although Alan said I was having a full blown conversation in my sleep lol!

Unfortunately the virus seems to have taken hold today, but it was such a beautiful day so I suggested to Alan that we go for a stroll along the undercliff pass with Louis. Alan brought his camera too, and we had a lovely walk stopping off at the beach cafe for a bacon sandwich and a hot chocolate. The sea was quite choppy and was crashing over the sea wall, so we kept stopping to take photos.

We walked to the marina and around the breakwater, by which time the sun was starting to go down and the light was lovely. From this angle you can see the apartments at the marina and then high up on top of the cliffs is the main road into Brighton with houses at Roedean, and if you look closely you can see a lone seagull.

We then went and had a drink at Cafe Rouge and watched the sun go down, and while we were sat there, there were hundreds of starlings which flew over us and landed on the boat masts. It was an amazing site which you can see here.

We decided to get the bus home, which was Louis' first time on a bus - he was very good and enjoyed watching everyone :-) It's been a lovely day, and hopefully the sea air will help, but I feel tired now so it's time to put my feet up. Have a great weekend and I hope you all survived the storms yesterday!

I'd like to say a big thank you for making yesterday's blip my third consecutive one on the spotlight - it's been there all day and is still there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.