Smuggler's Night

We had another late start to the day, but I don't mind - I'm sleeping well and I've felt a little bit better today, so hopefully I'm shaking the virus off. Anyway, we spent most of the day at home putting up the Christmas tree, although we had to nip out for some new lights.

Then tonight we headed into Rottingdean for 'Smuggler's night'. It's an annual event which celebrates the history of smugglers in Rottingdean - if you're interested you can find out about it here. We watched the procession of smugglers and pirates who we're carrying red flares hence the red light. We then followed the procession to the beach to watch the firework display which was fantastic!

While we were out, we met our Landlords who had invited us back to their house for drinks and nibbles, so it's now after midnight and I'm only just posting my blip. It's been a great night and I'll catch up with you all tomorrow - night, night x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.