a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Beginnings in the garden

Mono Monday: Beginnings

I've had to artificially light these snow drops for today's blip, as it was dark when I left for the office and even darker on my return this evening.  It is actually also slightly drizzling but the long exposure has prevented you from seeing the moisture in the air.  As you can see to the left of the snowdrops, the neighbouring crocuses have sent up the beginnings of their shoots so we should have them to look forward to shortly.

I managed to get out for another decent walk at lunchtime, although it was drizzling then too.  Even though it was definitely one of the gloomier weather days, I am sure that my body benefits from being outside, particularly at this time of year.  It is no doubt a combination of the benefits of exercise and limited sunlight, but I always feel much more positive about life afterwards.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.