Beginnings

Back to a " normal " Monday today.  Fitness Class this afternoon after a 3 week break. Good turnout today - 18 of us there. Then a bit of food shopping in Tesco. 

This evening it was Slimming Club.  I knew I would gain weight as I haven't been  on plan  since Christmas Eve.  And when I'm not  on plan  I really do eat the most calorific stuff possible.  So I wasn't surprised when the scales showed I had gained 1 stone 2 pounds ( or 16 pounds which is what was written in my  book.)

My blip shows the first page of my Slimming World Personal Progress Record. As a few things have changed regarding " the plan " in 2019 everyone was given a brand new book.  Its just a shame that the first entry in my new book didn't show a loss.

The Mono Monday theme today is beginnings so I thought the blank page of my book for the beginning of a new year would fit the bill.  Thanks to jensphotos  for hosting.

The weather today has been cold and very windy.  Its so windy that the cat flap in the patio door keeps blowing open and letting in big gusts of wind.  So I had to lock it shut.  But of course cats being cats as soon as its locked a cat will want to go out.

Steps today - 14,672

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.