Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

# 5 - Northern Cardinal

I sometimes forget how lucky I am to have Northern Cardinals in my garden every day of the year.  And, today there were six of them - three females and three males.  This female had particularly brilliant plumage (and she was considerate enough to perch against a fairly clean background) which made today's choice easy.  

It was very cold today, so I was all bundled up for my forays outside.  And even so, it was very nice coming back inside and sitting by the warm fire!  Hubs and I hit the gym today - feels like we are getting into a pretty good rhythm with it now, which is good.  

Started the day with a nice long chat with my parents - just another week until I will be able to give them big hugs in person!  

An otherwise uneventful day...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.