Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A Tiny PT Session

A banner day!  Nearly 8 weeks since I fell and broke two bones in my left foot, I was finally given the all-clear to start some physical therapy today!  It will be a slow start with a lot of stretching and some things like rolling a golf ball under my foot to work on loosening up the ligaments and tendons.  And, as you can see, the Tinies were fully on board, ready to help!

I've also been cleared to start walking again, although no uneven trails, no incline and no jogging.  To celebrate, Hubs took me for a walk up the lane.  I only made about 1/4 mile before both my left foot and my right hip started hurting, but I guess its to be expected after nearly two months.  I plan to get to the gym tomorrow and start weight training again, along with some limited time on the treadmill.  

So, all in all, a very good day.  Thanks to KangaZu (Peggy) for hosting TinyTuesday this month, and to Hanulli for her Tiny People challenge.  

cheers
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.