PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

First time on grass

So many wonderful positives for today:

- I gave a banana and honey shake to my favourite bear - Chocolate
- Our new vet nurse started with us today!?I can't really remember what it's like to split up the duties its been so long with just me!
- Hope and Ingrid (pictured) have been with us for nearly two years and today walked on grass for the first time probably since they were cubs :)
- Vang still loves me and yesterday seems to be water under the bridge
- Canteen lunch was actually really tasty!
- Eugi's wounds are holding together, and we gave him a christmas mince pie and frozen coconut for treats!
- There was still plenty of awesome leftover Indian curry from our Christmas party on Monday night for dinner tonight
- My heater works

So given all these awesome things I shall try not to dwell on my lack of warm flannette pajamas (how dare I forget to pack these when I first moved over here?!), the lousy two minutes of hot water that my shower gives me and the rat currently trying to break into my bungalow as I write this... ;)

Go LARGE for Ingrid's momentous moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.