Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

And so it begins..

My first wildflower of the year, lesser periwinkle, or vinca minor.

Today I had a lovely sunny walk from Shawford along the river back to town.  Rather unexpectedly, I came across several wildflowers: three dandelions, a clump of celandines and, under a sunny bank very close to the periwinkle, one violet, rather chewed.  I had expected snowdrops to be the first 2019 wildflowers blipped, but I've only seen one or two rather poor clumps of them.  I need to visit the small unkempt graveyard on the Alresford Road, that usually has masses.

Apart from that, I've had a routine bloodtest and spent time sorting photos to be printed.  It's enough ;))

Out tonight, so will do as much commenting as I can before I go and the rest in the morning.  Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.