si_b

By si_b

Week 1: Helios 40 - "Wednesday Dereliction"

Day three with the Helios 40. A while ago I snapped over a fence a derelict building not far away from home. It seems that time and weather have taken a toll on the fence, and now, as access is much easier, I went back for another run at it.

On a closer look, it seems that renovation work may have started, but then ceased once the roof was off - it is, literally, a shell. ( See extra one )

This doesn't seem, however, to have deterred the idiots at TV Licensing who had the letter shown being held by my beautiful assistant in extra two, delivered ... ( Collected from the floor and disposed of in a suitable way, rather than littering ... ) I wish I could have been there on the 3rd of January to see the "Enforcement Officer" turn up ... 

( For reference, now I've figured out the metadata on this, the photo details are there - the lens focal length is actually 85mm not 88mm, but the focal reducer isn't a perfect match to bring the size down, so this is an approximation that works in the viewfinder reasonably well ... )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.