THE YOUNG SWAN AT THE POND

In the morning we had some issues with internet on my laptop and the phones, but in the end we could fix it. Happily enough.
And after lunch, the sky was blue, we cycled to the beach.
It was stormy weather, and the sand blew over the surface.
Big waves, and not much persons around, but those who walked there, had dogs with them who enjoyed this kind of weather.
We walked towards the south, wind in our back, and knew when it was time to turn around and walk against the fierce wind.
When we came home, we drank tea and when we went to the Jumbo supermarket to buy some food, we walked first to the pond.
There were the ducks and the coots, but from far I saw the young swan and could take some photos.
Our first day here. Still feeling tired from our journey.

I have given my last silly hearts to cassnett, AH14inbw, smilelikeabunny, loisbiz, and ladyluck.

I'll tag my photo for the Wild Wednesday Challenge, with many thanks to Cailleach for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.