ABSTRACT: LINES

My entry for the Abstract Thursday Challenge, so wonderfully hosted by Ingeborg.
It is a crane,  but I turned it upside down.
Kijkduin, our nearest beach, has been changed into a building excavation and the work there will take quite a long time, perhaps years.
In the morning Mischa came to our place, we drank coffee and talked about her new worksituation at a Ministry.
Then I cycled with her to her apartment, and she showed me all the changes she and her love, who just had come to live with her, had managed to achieve already. There was a lot to admire, but still much to do.
After lunch Piet Hein and I cycled to the beach just to get fresh air and a view of the sea. It did not rain, and there blew no wind, but we did not stay for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.